Time Stops for No Man

Busy, busy, busy.  No time.  Not good.  Messy sink = proof!

Instead of a creation of my own, this week I bring you what’s on my list.  Get inside my head!  Consider this an exclusive, behind-the-scenes pass to my brain.  How excited are you?!

I’ve got a lot of things I want to make right now.  Fall temperatures have me craving roasted flavors and warm food.  Katie’s roasted carrot and peanut butter soup sounds so good right now.  Go make it!  I dare you.

Chocolate chip cookies are a timeless classic, blah blah blah.  Here are some more interesting ones.  Paleo-friendly and gluten-free.  Thank you, Gina!

insert: peaches.  They have gone with the summer.  They are unrelated.  I apologize.

I really like oatmeal.  A lot.  Joy has too many great ideas to go through them all, but here are two of her best oatmeal creations:

Brown Sugar Roasted Fig Oatmeal

Cranberry Toasted Coconut Flax Seed Oatmeal…yeah, I know.

And if I failed you in providing you with a lunch idea, look no further than Shutterbean, where you can find a delightful and healthful tuna salad sandwich.  Tuna is not gross!  Get over yourself.

Forgive me for slacking.  I’ll do better next week.  Eat some kale for me and promise to love me anyway.

 

Leave a Reply

